Preparing Mom and Dad for baby

22 Jul

Early this morning around 1am, Mom got up to go to the bathroom. I figured it was the perfect time to get them ready to be up in the middle of the night with the baby. So I ran downstairs drank some water, and went to the front door. I heard Mom and Dad grumbling three floors above. No one came down so I started barking. Dad finally came down to take me out. I guess the difference with the baby is that they won’t have to go outside to take care of my sibling in the middle of the night, but it’s good to condition them for middle of the night wake up calls….

Lucky for me, while they go to work, I get to sleep all day…and sniff my butt!

One Response to “Preparing Mom and Dad for baby”

  1. Caroline July 22, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Eddy, one time in the night? You better get your mom and dad ready for more than just once! 🙂

Leave a Reply

