Merry Christmas

27 Dec

While my brother continues to grow, we celebrated Christmas
in Chicago. Christmas Eve, Mom spent the morning making oatmeal
chocolate chip cookies, pretzel rolls and dog treats (which I gave
to my cousins) from scratch! Then we all headed to Len and Barb’s
where I played with Cousin Caymus before church. We enjoyed a yummy
dinner at Barb and Len’s before heading back home.

Christmas morning, Mom and Dad woke up and exchanged presents and
video chatted with the Lewis’ in Columbus. I stayed in bed. When I
finally got out of bed I realized Santa Paws had left me some
treats and bones in my stocking! Yummy! We headed back to Barb and
Len’s and enjoyed a delicious brunch. Later Barb and Len and Mom
and Dad went to see Little Fockers. They enjoyed it!

My brother got a
lot of presents this year including a high chair, blankets,
clothes, books, toys, video baby monitor, convertible car seat and
lots more (including a diaper Tree) ! He is very loved! We decided
to stay in Park Ridge for the night and woke up early the next day
to celebrate Caroline’s birthday at the Pancake House. When we got
home yesterday afternoon we were all very exhausted. Mom and I took
a morning nap this morning and I’m still napping and sniffing my
butt!

One Response to “Merry Christmas”

  1. Nicole Vinco December 30, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    The Lewis family looks great! I can’t wait to meet the newest addition.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

