It’s a Boy!

18 Jan

Yesterday my brother arrived!

Ethan Leonard Lewis! He came on January 17, 2011 at 7:38AM. He weighed 7 lbs 10 ounces and measured 20 1/2 inches. He is healthy as can be and just perfect (and not as big as the doctors were anticipating)!

Grandpa Lewis and Cousin Sophie took me to Bow Wow Lounge to play so my brother can spend some time with Mom and Dad. Today was a big day at the hospital, my brother was circumcised but he made it through like a champ! I’m pouring over photographs so send me any good ones you have. I think my brother is almost as photogenic as I am, though I’ve never had a professional photo shoot. Below are links to the amateur photos as well as a photo journal where I will post a photo each day for the first year of my brother. If you visit my brother please give him a hug and a kiss from me, apparently I’m not old enough to visit him in the hospital.

Baby Lewis Today

Photo Album

Ethan Leonard Lewis

And now to sniff my butt!

One Response to “It’s a Boy!”

  1. libby January 18, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Eddy, Hopefully you are all tuckered out from doggy daycare tomorrow when you come home. Remember, no jumping on your precious new brother or mother!!!

Leave a Reply

