Six months old?!?!

3 Aug

Wow! My brother is getting old! Half a year just flew by us so quickly!

And now he is 6 1/2 months and is just a delight to be around! He is trying really hard to crawl towards me, however is only been able to successfully crawl backwards (I can still escape for now). He can sit up without support and is standing with minimal assistance! He is one strong boy! He is enjoying eating lots of solids! His faves are avocado, green beans, apples, pears, sweet potatos, butternut squash and bananas. He is not a fan of peas, but will eat them as long as you mix them with a favorite fruit!!

He is still sleeping very well at night, usually from 6:30-6ish. Some days he will wake up later, pushing 7 (which when it happens on a weekend is glorious for me to sleep in!!) and sometimes he’ll need Mom or Dad to bring him his pacifier around 5:30. We are on the look out for teeth as it seems he has been teething for months, but nothing has broken through yet!

6 month visit Stats
Weight: 15 lbs 15 oz (20 percentile)
Height: 26 3/4 inches (60 percentile)
Overall: happy and healthy!

 

Photo Courtesy of Edith Drew of Edith Drew Photography

 

Photo Courtesy of Edith Drew of Edith Drew Photography

You can check out all of Ethan’s six month photo’s by Edith Drew of Edith Drew Photography here! (password: LEWIS6)!
 

I am so busy these days, sleeping, patroling the house fo flies and sniffing my butt, so I encourage you to check out the daily photos that Dad and Mom put up at http://babylewis.wordpress.com . I’ll still do my monthly updates, but really would rather have someone push me around in a stroller. Until next time, I’m off to sniff my butt!

One Response to “Six months old?!?!”

  1. libby August 4, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    he is getting so big!

Leave a Reply

